LINKS TO USEFUL WEBSITES

 

Blogs 

Donna Washington - http://donnawashingtonstoryteller.blogspot.ca/                                                                                                                          


Calendars and Organizations

Detroit Storytelling League  -  http://www.detroitstorytelling.org/index.html

MI - Story - Calendar of Michigan Storytelling Events - http://michiganstorytelling.org/

http://michiganstorytelling.com/index.php?page=calendar

Northlands Storytelling Network -  http://www.northlands.net/

National Storytelling Network - http://www.storynet.org/


Discussion Groups

Fairy Tale Lobby - http://fairytalelobby.wordpress.com/

Nature in Legend and Story (H-NILAS) - http://www.h-net.org/~nilas/

Professional Storyteller - http://professionalstoryteller.ning.com/

Storytell Discussion List - http://www.storynet.org/storytell.html


Festivals and Conferences

Jackson Storyfest - http://www.jacksonstoryfest.com/

Michigan Storytellers Festival (Flint) - http://www.fpl.info/msf/index.shtml

National Storytelling Festival (Jonesborough, TN) - http://www.storytellingcenter.net/festival/

Tellabration - Official Tellabration Website - www.tellabration.org/


Guild Members’ Websites

Yvonne Healy  http://www.yhealy.com/

Jeff Doyle http://www.myblueape.com/About.html

Steve Daut http://www.stevedaut.com


Resources - Sites Managed by Individual Storytellers

Story-Lovers SOS - Searching Out Stories - Jackie Baldwin -

     http://www.story-lovers.com/listsofstories.html

Storyteller.net - Sean Buvala  -  http://www.storyteller.net/

Storybug.net - Karen Chace -http://www.storybug.net/

Story Connection - Diane de Las Casas - http://www.storyconnection.net/

Storytelling in Schools - Kate Dudding and Jackie Baldwin - http://www.storynet-advocacy.org/edu/

Taleypo the Storyteller - Marilyn Kinsella - http://www.marilynkinsella.org/

Story Dynamics - Doug Lipman - http://www.storydynamics.com/index.php

Tell a Tale - Richard Martin - http://www.tellatale.eu/

The Art of Storytelling Show - Eric Wolf - http//www.artofstorytellingshow.com


Resources - Texts of Stories

Author online - Aaron Shephard - http://www.aaronshep.com/

Boccaccio's Decameron - Text - http://www.brown.edu/Departments/Italian_Studies/dweb/index.php

Folklore and Mythology - Electronic Texts - http://www.pitt.edu/~dash/folktexts.html

Healing Story Alliance - http://www.healingstory.org/

Nasreddin Hodja - http://www.readliterature.com/hodjastories.htm

Panchatantra - http://panchatantra.org/

Spirit of Trees - http://www.spiritoftrees.org/


Resources - See & Hear Storytellers

Storytellers on YouTube http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLAFD2A5367024B9E7

Entre-Slam - http://entreslam.com/

The Moth - http://themoth.org

Red Thread Stories (Commerce Township)- http://www.redthreadstories.org/

Secret Society of Twisted Storytellers - http://www.thesecretsocietyoftwistedstorytellers.com/

Story Collider - http://storycollider.org


 

About Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | ©2003 Company Name